What a lovely day for a new beginning: 111111. 

I'm returning to the blog after a 6 month hiatus due to my Dad's death. While not unexpected, it was sad and painful. Daddy use to try to tell me that is is not a tragedy when someone dies after a long and productive life. My retort "Try telling that to the people who miss them." Sorry Dad, I'm feeling right about this one. 

Time is both the enemy and savior for those grieving. It passes, regardless of tears or fist-shaking. So, here I find myself, on 111111. 


I took my lovely silver trailer out about a month ago to a rally with the Texas Vintage Trailer Nerds. I felt close to my Dad and childhood, and enjoyed the company of the trailer club. Tiffany, Mary and Monica came and held me up. 

I'm so glad I inherited my trailer early, that my Dad knew I would take good care of it and that I have met so many extraordinary people through this process. 

So, here is to many adventures ahead, friends to share the campfire with, happy kids enjoying the twilight and outdoors and like-minded people who pursue vintage trailers with passion. 
2/23/2012 12:06:40 am

Hey Ex-corporate vintage gal,

Just found your blog - neat project, and what a cool thing to have kept a childhood trailer in the family! Most of us settle for restoring and reliving others' childhood memories, in *their* trailers.

As we embark on our '54 Airstream, I'll enjoy going through your old posts and seeing what you've learned along the way (only read the past 4 or 5 posts so far).

Keep posting, and happy camping!
Brad

Reply
5/30/2012 05:19:20 pm

Your Blog is very good, I like it! Thank you for you sharing!Your blog is really helps for my search and i really like it.

Reply
10/29/2012 04:45:20 am

Well, it's been almost a year since your last blog post. Since I am on my own quest for a Vintage Spartan (in Houston as well) your story was interesting and so very special. Please let me know how you are loving Spartan life. I want to live in my full time and I would love to hear your feedback. My best to you as you continue to heal from missing your Dad. Thanks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.