Picture
Could it be any more darlin'?! Just gorgeous! This charming vignette is brought to you courtesy of my friends Teresa and Nicky. They are just SO stylish! 

I've said it before and I'll say it again: the are many ways to play the vintage trailer game. What makes this one so special is that it is so pristine. "What?!" you say? You thought I gushed about rustic patinas? I do. But I also gush about the art of detail and sparkle. And this beautiful Shasta, like the owner's other trailer, a sweet Little Gem, is amazingly, dare I say, lovingly restored. You can pretend it's fresh off the showroom floor. 

Look again at this picture. See how clean the paint job is, including the hitch and frame? See the wonderful (NO rust!) red vintage cooler and water cooler? The clean wood under the stabilizing jacks? The colored bulbs?

Teresa and Nicky just have an eye for elegance- enough but Not Too Much. (Not that I don't also love Too Much!). They keep the lines clean, the finishes fresh and the whole experience classy. There is no juryrigging, half-ass duct taping, bungee-cord-of-death contraptions 
or such. Nicky finds a solution and makes it look good. Teresa adds a theme, but keeps it classy. 

I admire this so much. I love my Spartan, warts and all, but my goal is elegant, too. I take my patinas, but my vision is to bring all the details to a well cared for look. 
Laura
3/24/2011 01:07:09 pm

Whoa girlfriend! Forgot you had your rally already! Hope you loved it! I know Roma and the 6 year old in you loved the adventure of it all! Can you please bring Blue, Spartan and Roma to summer camp this year? PLS!! I'll locate a rally! K?

Reply
3/25/2011 07:27:41 pm

That is just a great post, I liked very much to go through it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.