Picture
In anticipation of the Vintage Trailer Rally this week-end we are all a flutter. I am (gasp!) driving Blue up by myself (well, with my 6 year old co-pilot) on Thursday. Tiffany and I headed down to where the Spartan is stored yesterday and hitched up Blue so I would not have to do it myself.

Tiffany also decided my mirrors need an upgrade, so voila, new towing mirrors. Thanks Tiff!  

I have also been trying to doll up Blue so that it does not look quite so much like a band of roving thugs or mariachis is going to pop out of it. Wadda ya think? 

Picture
Picture
If you are thinking that now Blue looks like a band of roving clowns might pop out of it, you can hold your silence, mmmm k? 

I do think it looks more festive at any rate. 

It was a wonderful day to be out puttering around at the trailer. Sunny, fresh; Spring in Houston is underrated. Here is an amazing thistle that was blooming by the back door. It was huge- maybe 1 1/2- two feet in diameter. 

We are packing up an impressive collection of odds n ends and getting ready to hit the road in the morning. Eggs boiling on the stove. Bubble wands, coolers and solar flashlights stacked by the back door. Happy, bouncy kid deciding what treasures make the cut to fit into her backpack. Slow realization that I am actually having one of those moments when the anticipation may be as good as the event. 

Then again, no s'mores at the moment- so I hold out for perfection.



3/25/2011 07:28:14 pm

That is just a great post, I liked very much to go through it.

Reply
5/4/2011 01:11:34 pm

If you wish to be the best man, you must suffer the bitterest of the bitter.

Reply
11/21/2011 09:23:28 am

Browsing
for electrical part call Magnetrip circut breaker made by Zinsco. Anyway found your love and compasion for your father very compasionit.

Reply
4/22/2012 09:45:49 pm


What a great post, I actually found it very thought provoking.
Good to know this, hope for future cooperation.
Thanks for your interest in our dress. hope for our cooperation!

Reply
6/14/2012 06:19:29 pm

I think a portion should go to the deficit, however some of it should go to student athletes in the form of summer jobs, etc, etc.

Reply
7/17/2012 04:04:31 pm

You ought to participate in a contest for among the very best blogs on the internet. I will recommend this web site!

Reply



Leave a Reply.